The website of Bohemian Crystal

About the Czech Republic

The Czech Republic is a Central European country, democratic and based on the appreciation of the law, human rights and its citizens. The Czech Republic as an indivisible whole, whose borders can be changed only by the Constitution.

Czech Republic (in Czech, Česko), officially the Czech Republic (Czech Republic, Česká republika) is a state of the European Union (EU). Along with Poland, Slovakia and Hungary in Group Visegrád nations of Central Europe.

On January 1, 1993, Czechoslovakia was divided in two by parliamentary decision. Since then, Czech and Slovak Republic (and Slovakia) are two independent countries.